Central Oregon Technology Staff

The High Desert Education Service District provides technology services to Central Oregon schools, school districts, HDESD staff and our community. We work closely with staff in each of our districts.


At High Desert ESD, we’re mobile-first and support tools that encourage our staff to work efficiently. These tools include email, ubiquitous WiFi, social media, Google Apps (G Suite), Zoom Meetings, projectors and screens and LCDs, AppleTV, Chromecast, printers, and more.

Need Help?

 

techhelp@hdesd.org

If you need help, we recommend submitting a ticket first. We’re also available by email at techhelp@hdesd.org. Please tell us as much detail as possible in your email. It will help us help you faster.

541-693-5642 or 541-693-5643

We’re also available by phone—especially if you cannot access the ticket system. You may get our voicemail if we’re out helping staff and students. Leave us detail in your message and we’ll respond as quickly as we can.

John Allen

John Allen

Technical Support Specialist

541-693-5643
john.allen@hdesd.org

Traci Burk

Traci Burk

Technical Support Specialist

541-693-5642
traci.burk@hdesd.org

Shane Limbeck

Shane Limbeck

Web Applications Developer

541-693-5637
shane.limbeck@hdesd.org

Deb Pertner

Deb Pertner

Information and Communication Support

541-693-5607
deb.pertner@hdesd.org

Rose Salomone

Rose Salomone

Student Information Systems Coordinator

541-923-8924
rose.salomone@hdesd.org

Zach Ulum

Zach Ulum

Regional Network Administrator

541-693-5644
zach.ulum@hdesd.org

Wendy Bloom

Wendy Bloom

Enterprise Network Engineer

541-693-5645
wendy.bloom@hdesd.org

Jesse Calnan

Jesse Calnan

Student Information Programmer Analyst

541-693-5639
jesse.calnan@hdesd.org

Steve O'Brien

Steve O'Brien

Enterprise Systems Administrator

541-693-5647
steve.obrien@hdesd.org

Rene'e Powell

Rene'e Powell

Executive Assistant, Technology Services

541-693-5634
renee.powell@hdesd.org

Monica Schneider

Monica Schneider

Student Information Systems Specialist

541-923-8923
monica.schneider@hdesd.org

Rachel Wente-Chaney

Rachel Wente-Chaney

Chief Information Officer

541-693-5636
rachel.wente-chaney@hdesd.org

Contact Information

High Desert Education Service District
2804 SW Sixth Street
Redmond, OR 97756
Phone: 541-693-5600
Fax: 541-693-5601

 

High Desert ESD technology services enhance and enable learning; create and maintain a safe environment; drive improved efficiencies and productivity; aid in better decision making; and facilitate communication.

Technology services include: Information Services, Instructional and Assistive Technology, Network Services, Systems Engineering, and User Support.

The Technology Services department also partners with Central Oregon Community College, Central Oregon libraries, the City of Bend, the Oregon Department of Education and school districts outside of Central Oregon.