Board Roster and Contact Information

Seana Barry

Appointed: At-Large

seana.barry@hdesd.org
HR Operations Manager COCC
Term Expires:6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/1/2016

Gwen Carr

Elected: Crook County SD

gwen.carr@hdesd.org
Development Coordinator
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 7/2017

Betsy Julian

Appointed: Higher Education

bjulian@cocc.edu
VP of Instruction
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 9/2020

Peggy Kinkade – Board Chair

Elected: Bend-La Pine SD

peggy.kinkade@hdesd.org
Community Volunteer
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/2019

Matt McGowan — Vice Chair

Elected: Redmond SD

MJMcGowan@hdesd.org
Insurance Consultant
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 7/2019

Elizabeth Sanchez

Appointed: Social Services

elizabeth.sanchez@hdesd.org
Language Access, Deschutes Co
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 7/2021

Edie Jones

Elected: Sisters SD

edie.jones@ssd6.org
Volunteer
Term Expires:  6/30/24
Service Began:  5/2022

Anthony Georger

Appointed: Business Community

ageorger@gmail.com
EO Media Group, CFO
Term Expires:  6/30/25
Service Began:  7/2022

Carlos Perez

Elected: Bend-LaPine SD

perezcmax@gmail.com
Retired Administrator
Term Expires:  6/30/25
Service Began:  7/2021

Shelley Knutz, Exec Assistant

HDESD Support Staff

Board Roster Term Information

Name Position Elected/Appointed Term Term Expires
Seana Barry A:  At Large Position July 2016 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Gwen Carr E:  Crook County SD July 2017 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Edie Jones E: Sisters SD May 2022 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Betsy Julian A:  Higher Ed Position  Sept 2020 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Peggy Kinkade E.  Bend-La Pine SD July 2019 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Matt McGowan E:  Redmond SD July 2019 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Elizabeth Sanchez A:  Social Services Position July 2021 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Carlos Perez E:  Bend-La Pine SD July 2021 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Anthony Georger A:  Business Community July 2022 4 yrs June 30, 2025