Board of Directors

Member Contact Information

 

Seana Barry
seana.barry@hdesd.org 
Occupation: HR Operations Manager COCC
Term Expires:6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/1/2016
Appointed:  At-Large Representative
Bob Moore 
bob.moore@hdesd.org
Occupation: Project Coordinator Deschutes County
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 9/2006
Appointed:  Social Services Representative
Gwen Carr
gwen.carr@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Development Coordinator
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 7/2017
Elected: Crook County SD
Carol Moorehead  
carol.moorehead@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Retired
Term Expires:  6/30/24
Service Began:  9/2006
Elected:  Sisters SD
Betsy Julian
bjulian@cocc.edu
Occupation:  VP of Instruction
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 9/2020
Appointed: Higher Education
Carlos Perez
perezcmax@gmail.com
Occupation:  Retired Administrator
Term Expires:  6/30/25
Service Began:  7/2021
Elected:  Sisters SD
Peggy Kinkade – Board Chair
Occupation:  Community Volunteer
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/2019
Elected: Bend-La Pine SD
Elizabeth Sanchez
elizabethsanchezinbend@gmail.com
Occupation:  Business Owner: English 2 Spanish, Language Access Coord.
Term Expires:  6/30/25
Service Began:  7/2021
Elected:  Business Community
Matt McGowan – Vice Chair
Occupation:  Insurance Consultant
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 7/2019
Elected:  Redmond SD
HDESD Support Staff
Shelley Knutz, Executive Assistant
shelley.knutz@hdesd.org
W: 541.693.5608


Member Term Information

Name Position Elected/Appointed Term Term Expires
Seana Barry A:  At Large Position July 2016 4 Years June 30, 2024
Gwen Carr E:  Crook County SD July 2017 4 Years June 30, 2025
Betsy Julian A:  Higher Ed Position  September 2020 4 Years June 30, 2024
Peggy Kinkade E.  Bend-La Pine SD July 2019 4 Years June 30, 2024
Elizabeth Sanchez A:  Business Community July 2021 4 Years June 30, 2025
Matt McGowan E:  Redmond SD July 2019 4 Years June 30, 2025
Bob Moore A:  Social Services Position September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2025
Carol Moorehead E:  Sisters SD September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2024
Carlos Perez E:  Bend-La Pine SD July 2021 4 Years June 30, 2025