Board Roster and Contact Information

Seana Barry

Appointed: At-Large Representative

seana.barry@hdesd.org
HR Operations Manager COCC
Term Expires:6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/1/2016

Gwen Carr

Elected: Crook County SD

gwen.carr@hdesd.org
Development Coordinator
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 7/2017

Betsy Julian

Appointed: Higher Education

bjulian@cocc.edu
VP of Instruction
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 9/2020

Peggy Kinkade – Board Chair

Elected: Bend-La Pine SD

peggy.kinkade@hdesd.org
Community Volunteer
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/2019

Matt McGowan — Vice Chair

Elected: Redmond SD

MJMcGowan@hdesd.org
Insurance Consultant
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 7/2019

Bob Moore

Appointed: Social Services

bob.moore@hdesd.org
Project Coordinator, Deschutes Co
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Service Began: 9/2006

Carol Moorehead

Elected: Sisters SD

carol.moorehead@hdesd.org
Retired
Term Expires:  6/30/24
Service Began:  9/2006

Elizabeth Sanchez

Appointed: Business Community

elizabeth.sanchez@hdesd.org
Business Owner: English 2 Spanish, Language Access Coord.
Term Expires:  6/30/25
Service Began:  7/2021

Carlos Perez

Appointed: At-Large Representative

perezcmax@gmail.com
Retired Administrator
Term Expires:  6/30/25
Service Began:  7/2021

Shelley Knutz, Exec Assistant

HDESD Support Staff

Board Roster Term Information

Name Position Elected/Appointed Term Term Expires
Seana Barry A:  At Large Position July 2016 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Gwen Carr E:  Crook County SD July 2017 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Betsy Julian A:  Higher Ed Position  Sept 2020 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Peggy Kinkade E.  Bend-La Pine SD July 2019 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Matt McGowan E:  Redmond SD July 2019 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Bob Moore A:  Social Services Position Sept 2006 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Carol Moorehead E:  Sisters SD Sept 2006 4 yrs June 30, 2024
Carlos Perez E:  Bend-La Pine SD July 2021 4 yrs June 30, 2025
Elizabeth Sanchez A:  Business Community July 2021 4 yrs June 30, 2025