A Vision Services Student

Special Programs

Central Oregon Regional Program provides support to students with low incidence disabilities in the following seven counties (Deschutes, Crook, Jefferson, Harney, Gilliam, Wheeler and Sherman).  In collaboration with local school districts, Early Intervention (EI), Early Childhood Special Education (ECSE), families and community agencies, support is provided to students with visual impairments, hearing impairments, orthopedic impairments, deaf-blindness, autism, and traumatic brain injury. The services provided may include evaluation, consultation/coaching, direct instruction, as well as adaptive equipment to ensure access and safety.

Contact Information

High Desert Education Service District
Bend Education Center
520 NW Wall St.
Bend, OR 97703
Phone: 541-693-5700
Toll Free: 1-866-910-2833
Fax: 541-693-5701

 


Sandy Bishop

Director of Special Programs

541-693-5707
sandy.bishop@hdesd.org

Sue Hayes

Program Supervisor & TBI Liaison

541-693-5712
sue.hayes@hdesd.org

Joe Devine

Program Supervisor & ASD Liaison

541-693-5719
joe.devine@hdesd.org

Meg Shanahan

Program Secretary

541-693-5704
meg.shanahan@hdesd.org

Lori Layton

Office Manager

541-693-5703
lori.layton@hdesd.org

Karen Orme

Program Secretary

541-693-5658
karen.orme@hdesd.org

Clara Matsler

BIC/Options Secretary

541-923-4868 x4408
clara.matsler@hdesd.org

Vision Statement
Collaborating to overcome barriers to achieve educational success.

Mission Statement
Increase educational access by providing specialized instruction and supports to districts, families, and students ages birth to 21.