Visually Impaired Students on Ski Slopes

 

Contact Information

High Desert Education Service District
Bend Education Center
520 NW Wall St.
Bend, OR 97701
Phone: 541-693-5700
Fax: 541-693-5701

 


Nancy Abbott

Teacher

541-693-5789
nancy.abbott@hdesd.org

Shandra Harris

Teacher

541-693-5782
shandra.harris@hdesd.org

Karen Orme

Program Secretary

541-693-5658
karen.orme@hdesd.org

Renee O'Grady

Vision Assistant

541-693-5787
renee.ogrady@hdesd.org

Mary Engle

Vision Assistant

541-693-5780
mary.engle@hdesd.org

Bob Hoffman

Teacher

541-693-5783
bob.hoffman@hdesd.org

Linda Rau

Vision Assistant

541-693-5788
linda.rau@hdesd.org

Sue Hayes

Program Supervisor

541-693-5712
sue.hayes@hdesd.org

Brenda Krueger

Teacher

541-693-5783
brenda.krueger@hdesd.org

The High Desert Educational Service District offers a number of services for children from birth to 21 years who have visual impairments. These services are provided by professional educators who have post graduate training in education for the visually impaired.  Service begins with an assessment to determine a child’s eligibility and need. If a child is found eligible, an individualized educational plan (IEP) is developed that identifies specialized areas of instruction, equipment, or services.