ASD Team

Photo L to R: Autism Consultants/Specialists Joe Devine, Jennie Willis, Susan Zenor, Suzy Hayes, Margie Blackmore, Carol Cooley-Reid, Lauri Powers, Wendy Beall, Kitty Peterson and program secretary, Meg Shanahan.

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Our Autism program was established in 1984 with one Autism specialist who provided expertise throughout our service area. Today, we are proud to be home to nine Autism specialists, a number of specialized classrooms and a team of support staff who change the lives of children and families. Over the years, the team has provided direct, consultative and coaching support for children, families as well as special and general education teachers and staff.


Autism Team

Kitty Peterson

Autism Specialist

541-693-5718
kitty.peterson@hdesd.org

Lauri Powers

Autism Specialist

541.693.5726
lauri.powers@hdesd.org

Marguerite Blackmore

Autism Specialist

541-693-5717
marguerite.blackmore@hdesd.org

Jennie Willis

Autism Specialist

541-693-5714
jennie.willis@hdesd.org

Suzy Hayes

Autism Consultant

541-693-5711
suzette.hayes@hdesd.org

Carol Cooley-Reid

Autism Consultant

541-693-5716
carol.cooleyreid@hdesd.org

Susan Zenor

Autism Consultant

541-693-5720
Susan.zenor@hdesd.org

Wendy Beall

Autism Consultant

541.693.5715
wendy.beall@hdesd.org

Contact Information

High Desert Education Service District
Bend Education Center
520 NW Wall St.
Bend, OR 97703
Phone: 541-693-5700
Toll Free: 1-866-910-2833
Fax: 541-693-5701

Joe Devine

Program Supervisor

541-693-5719
joe.devine@hdesd.org

Meg Shanahan

Program Secretary

541-693-5704
meg.shanahan@hdesd.org