Central Oregon Technology Staff

The High Desert Education Service District provides technology services to Central Oregon schools, school districts, HDESD staff and our community. We work closely with staff in each of our districts.

Need Help?

Submit a Ticket

541-693-5641

If you need help, we recommend submitting a ticket first. We’re also available by phone—especially if you cannot access the ticket system.


John Allen

John Allen

Desktop Support

541-693-5643
john.allen@hdesd.org

Shane Limbeck

Shane Limbeck

Programmer Analyst

541-693-5637
shane.limbeck@hdesd.org

Deb Pertner

Deb Pertner

Information Services

541-693-5607
deb.pertner@hdesd.org

Rose Salomone

Rose Salomone

Student Information System Coordinator

541-923-8924
rose.salomone@hdesd.org

Rachel Wente-Chaney

Rachel Wente-Chaney

Chief Information Officer

541-693-5636
rachel.wente-chaney@hdesd.org

Wendy Bloom

Wendy Bloom

Enterprise Network Administrator (Voice)

541-693-5645
wendy.bloom@hdesd.org

Tonya Howard

Tonya Howard

Administrative Assistant

541-416-4180
tonya.howard@hdesd.org

Steve O'Brien

Steve O'Brien

Enterprise Systems Administrator

541-693-5647
steve.obrien@hdesd.org

Rene'e Powell

Rene'e Powell

Student Information System Specialist

541-923-8923
renee.powell@hdesd.org

Contact Information

High Desert Education Service District
2804 SW Sixth Street
Redmond, OR 97756
Phone: 541-693-5600
Fax: 541-693-5601

 

Our technology services enhance and enable learning; create and maintain a safe environment; drive improved efficiencies and productivity; aid in better decision making; and facilitate communication.

Technology services include Desktop Support, Educational Technology, and Network Operations.

The Technology Services department also partners with Central Oregon Community College, Central Oregon libraries, the City of Bend, the Oregon Department of Education and school districts outside of Central Oregon.