HDESD Financial Services Staff

Standing L to R: Theresa Layman, Business Supervision – Special Programs; Shawna Bell, Business Analyst; Dana Rugg, Business Services Specialist – Payroll; Holly Bernhardt, Regional Payroll Manager; Lisa Bussabarger Grants and Contracts Analyst. Seated L to R: Alea Renner, Financial Systems Administrator; Greg Munn, Director of Business Services and Rhonda Kingsbury, Accounts Payable.

Contact Information

High Desert Education Service District
2804 SW Sixth Street
Redmond, OR 97756
Phone: 541.693.5600
Fax: 541.693.5601


Shawna Bell

Business Analyst

541-693-5614
shawna.bell@hdesd.org

Lisa Bussabarger

Grants and Contracts

541-693-5618
lisa.bussabarger@hdesd.org

Alea Renner

Regional Financial Systems Administrator

541-693-5611
alea.renner@hdesd.org

Holly Bernhardt

Regional Payroll Manager

541-693-5610
holly.bernhardt@hdesd.org

Rhonda Kingsbury

Accounts Payable-Regional Business Services

541-693-5615
rhonda.kingsbury@hdesd.org

Greg Munn

Director of Business Services

541-693-5616
greg.munn@hdesd.org

Dana Rugg

Business Services Specialist-Payroll

541-693-5613
dana.rugg@hdesd.org

The Business Services Office provides fiscal management of the ESD, information and assistance to all departments, programs, funding agencies, and service recipients of the ESD, including the following functions:

  • Payroll and related PERS and tax accounting for the ESD and participating component districts
  • Accounts payable, including purchase order processing
  • District contract management
  • Billing for services provided to districts and other entities
  • Grant analysis, reporting, and billing
  • Banking and cash management
  • Budget development, management and compliance
  • Financial/HR system administration and training for the ESD and participating component districts
  • Risk management
  • Management, financial and regulatory reporting
  • Audit coordination