Board of Directors

Member Contact Information

John Lang
john.lang@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Rancher
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
Service Began: 7/1/2013
Elected:  Crook County SD
Jennifer Newby
jennifer.newby@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Instructional Dean
Term Expires: 6/30/2016
Service Began: 9/2012
Appointed:  Higher Ed Position
Mike McGowan
mike.mcgowan@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Sales Executive
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
Service Began: 7/1/2013
Elected:  Redmond SD
Ron Radabaugh
ron.radabaugh@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Sales, Bend Heating
Term Expires: 6/30/2016
Service Began: 8/2012
Appointed:  At Large Position
Bob Moore
bob.moore@hdesd.org
Occupation: Project Coordinator/Deschutes County
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
Service Began: 9/2006
Appointed:  Social Services Position
Terry Rahmsdorff 
terry.rahmsdorff@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Attorney
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
Service Began: 7/1999
Appointed: Business Community Position
Carol Moorehead
carol.moorehead@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Retired
Term Expires:  6/30/16
Service Began:  9/2006
Elected:  Sisters SD
Scott Reynolds – Chair
scott.reynolds@hdesd.org
Occupation: GM for AllStar Labor and Staffing
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
Service Began: 10/2008
Elected:  Bend-La Pine SD
Doug Nelson – Vice Chair
doug.nelson@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Retired
Term Expires: 6/30/2016
Service Began: 7/2012
Elected: Bend-La Pine SD
HDESD Support Staff
Shelley Knutz, Executive Assistant
shelley.knutz@hdesd.org
W: 541.693.5608


Member Term Information

Name Position Elected/Appointed Term Term Expires
John Lang E:  Crook County SD July 2013 4 Years June 30, 2017
Mike McGowan E:  Redmond SD July 2013 4 Years June 30, 2017
Bob Moore A:  Social Services Position September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2017
Carol Moorehead E: Sisters SD September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2016
Doug Nelson E.  Bend-La Pine SD July 2012 4 Years June 30, 2016
Jennifer Newby A:  Higher Ed Position September 2012 4 years June 30, 2016
Ron Radabaugh A:  At Large Position August 2012 4 Years June 30, 2016
Terry Rahmsdorff A:  Business Community Position July 1999 4 Years June 30, 2017
Scott Reynolds E:  Bend-La Pine SD October 2008 4 Years June 30, 2017