Board of Directors

Member Contact Information

 

Seana Barry
seana.barry@hdesd.org 
Occupation: HR Operations Manager COCC
Term Expires:6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/1/2016
Appointed:  At-Large Representative
Matt McGowan
Occupation:  Insurance Consultant
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 7/2019
Elected:  Redmond SD
Gwen Carr
gwen.carr@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Development Coordinator
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 7/2017
Elected: Crook County SD
Bob Moore 
bob.moore@hdesd.org
Occupation: Project Coordinator Deschutes County
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 9/2006
Appointed:  Social Services Representative
Betsy Julian
bjulian@cocc.edu
Occupation:  VP of Instruction
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 9/2020
Appointed: Higher Education
Carol Moorehead  
carol.moorehead@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Retired
Term Expires:  6/30/24
Service Began:  9/2006
Elected:  Sisters SD
Peggy Kinkade – Vice Chair
Occupation:  Community Volunteer
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Service Began: 7/2019
Elected: Bend-La Pine SD
Scott Reynolds – Chair
scott.reynolds@hdesd.org
Occupation: GM for All Star Labor and Staffing
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 10/2008
Elected:  Bend-La Pine SD
John Lang
john.lang@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Rancher
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 7/1/2013
Appointed: Business Community Representative
HDESD Support Staff
Shelley Knutz, Executive Assistant
shelley.knutz@hdesd.org
W: 541.693.5608


Member Term Information

Name Position Elected/Appointed Term Term Expires
Seana Barry A:  At Large Position July 2016 4 Years June 30, 2024
Gwen Carr E:  Crook County SD July 2017 4 Years June 30, 2021
Betsy Julian A:  Higher Ed Position  September 2020 4 Years June 30, 2024
Peggy Kinkade E.  Bend-La Pine SD July 2019 4 Years June 30, 2024
John Lang A:  Business Community July 2013/July 2017 4 Years June 30, 2021
Matt McGowan E:  Redmond SD July 2019 4 Years June 30, 2021
Bob Moore A:  Social Services Position September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2021
Carol Moorehead E:  Sisters SD September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2024
Scott Reynolds E:  Bend-La Pine SD October 2008 4 Years June 30, 2021