Board of Directors

Member Contact Information

Seana Barry – Vice-Chair
seana.barry@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Human Resources Operations Manager
Term Expires: 6/30/2020
Service Began: 7/2016
Appointed:  At-Large Representative
Bob Moore 
bob.moore@hdesd.org
Occupation: Project Coordinator Deschutes County
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 9/2006
Appointed:  Social Services Representative
Kathy Biles 
Occupation:  Counseling Program Coordinator
Term Expires: 6/30/2020
Service Began: 7/2016
Appointed:  Higher Ed Representative
Carol Moorehead  
carol.moorehead@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Retired
Term Expires:  6/30/20
Service Began:  9/2006
Elected:  Sisters SD
Gwen Carr
gwen.carr@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Development Coordinator
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 7/2017
Appointed: Crook County SD
Peggy Kinkade
Occupation:  Community Volunteer
Term Expires: 6/30/2020
Service Began: 7/2019
Elected: Bend-La Pine SD
John Lang
john.lang@hdesd.org
Occupation:  Rancher
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 7/1/2013
Appointed: Business Community Representative
Scott Reynolds – Chair
scott.reynolds@hdesd.org
Occupation: GM for AllStar Labor and Staffing
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 10/2008
Elected:  Bend-La Pine SD
Matt McGowan
Occupation:  Insurance Consultant
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Service Began: 7/2019
Elected:  Redmond SD
HDESD Support Staff
Shelley Knutz, Executive Assistant
shelley.knutz@hdesd.org
W: 541.693.5608


Member Term Information

Name Position Elected/Appointed Term Term Expires
Gwen Carr E:  Crook County SD July 2017 4 Years June 30, 2021
Matt McGowan E:  Redmond SD July 2019 4 Years June 30, 2021
Bob Moore A:  Social Services Position September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2021
Carol Moorehead E: Sisters SD September 2006 4 Years June 30, 2020
Peggy Kinkade E.  Bend-La Pine SD July 2019 4 Years June 30, 2020
Kathy Biles A:  Higher Ed Position July 2016 4 years June 30, 2020
Seana Barry A:  At Large Position July 2016 4 Years June 30, 2020
John Lang A:  Business Community July 2013/July 2017 4 Years June 30, 2021
Scott Reynolds E:  Bend-La Pine SD October 2008 4 Years June 30, 2021